2018-19 Contest Bracket
Announcing the Elite 8 Teams

The Brewer Foundation and New York University are pleased to announce the results of the “Sweet 16” round of the 18th annual International Public Policy Forum (IPPF) - the only contest that gives high school students around the world the opportunity to engage in written and oral debates on issues of public policy.

  • Peak to Peak Charter School from Lafayette, Colorado, advances over McKinney Boyd High School from McKinney, Texas.

  • New Hope Academy: Torrance from Torrance, California, advances over Klein High School from Klein, Texas.

  • Notre Dame High School from Sherman Oaks, California, advances over Jasper High School (Team A) from Plano, Texas.

  • Hunter College High School from New York, New York, advances over Westfield Academy from West Hartford, Connecticut.

  • Jasper High School (Team B) from Plano, Texas, advances over Hamilton High School from Chandler, Arizona.

  • University School from Chagrin Falls, Ohio, advances over Oxford High School from Oxford, Mississippi.

  • Delhi Public School from New Delhi, India, advances over Livingston High School from Livingston, New Jersey.

  • Alpharetta High School from Alpharetta, Georgia, advances over Hathaway Brown School (Team B) from Shaker Heights, Ohio.

The “Elite 8” teams earn an all-expenses-paid trip to the IPPF Finals in New York City. Once there, the teams will continue to debate the topic, “Resolved: U.S. abdication of international leadership creates dangerous global instability."


Congratulations to all of the teams that participated in the “Sweet 16” round. Advancing to this round of the competition is an incredible achievement.

1717 MAIN STREET, STE. 5900



Tel: 214-653-4026




  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

© 2023 by the Brewer Foundation. Proudly created with Wix.com