top of page

2020-21 Contest Bracket
Announcing the Elite 8 Teams

On behalf of New York University and the Brewer Foundation, we are pleased to announce the results of the "Sweet 16" round: 


  • Peak to Peak Charter School from Lafayette, Colorado, advances over Vienna International School from Vienna, Austria. 

  • Slovak National Team from Bratislava, Slovakia, advances over BASIS Scottsdale from Scottsdale, Arizona.

  • Troy High School from Troy, Michigan, advances over Millburn High School from Millburn, New Jersey.

  • Potomac Oak from Rockville, Maryland, advances over Viqarunnisa Noon School and College from Dhaka, Bangladesh.

  • Hobby School of Ulaanbaatar from Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia, advances over John Handley High School from Winchester, Virginia.

  • The Hockaday School from Dallas, Texas, advances over Hamilton High School from Chandler, Arizona. 

  • Montgomery Blair High School from Silver Spring, Maryland, advances over Lambert High School from Suwanee, Georgia.

  • Ivy Bridge Academy from Carrollton, Georgia, advances over Davidson Academy of Nevada from Reno, Nevada.


Congratulations to all of the teams that participated in the Sweet 16 round. Advancing to this round of the competition is an incredible achievement, accomplished only by the most elite debaters.

This year's final eight teams will go on to participate in the virtual IPPF Finals, held the weekend of May 1, 2021. 

bottom of page