top of page

2021-22 Contest Bracket
Announcing the Sweet 16 Teams

The Brewer Foundation and New York University are pleased to announce the results of the “Top 32” round of the 21st annual International Public Policy Forum (IPPF) - the only contest that gives high school students around the world the opportunity to engage in written and oral debates on issues of public policy.

  • Pine-Richland High School from Gibsonia, Pennsylvania, advances over BC Forensic League from Langley, BC, Canada. 

  • H. Edu Institute from San Mateo, California, advances over Arcadia High School from Arcadia, California. 

  • St. Mark's School of Texas from Dallas, Texas, advances over Kugnus Acts from Closter, New Jersey. 

  • Ministry of Education, Singapore, advances over Center for Excellence in Education from McLean, Virginia. 

  • Hobby School of Ulaanbaatar from Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia, advances over North Allegheny Senior High School (Team A) from Wexford, Pennsylvania. 

  • North Allegheny Senior High School (Team B) from Wexford, Pennsylvania, advances over Lambert High School from Suwanee, Georgia. 

  • Mission San Jose High School from Fremont, California, advances over Hankuk Academy of Foreign Studies from Yongin, Republic of Korea. 

  • Amity Regional High School from Woodbridge, Connecticut, advances over Delhi Public School, R. K. Puram from New Delhi, India.

  • Livingston High School from Livingston, New Jersey, advances over Homeschool Team from Salt Lake City, Utah. 

  • Extraordinary Education Centre from Toronto, ON, Canada, advances over The Hockaday School from Dallas, Texas.

  • Blue Valley High School from Stilwell, Kansas, advances over Scottsdale Preparatory Academy from Scottsdale, Arizona.

  • The Davidson Academy of Nevada from Reno, Nevada, advances over Upper St. Clair High School from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania.

  • Ridge High School from Basking Ridge, New Jersey, advances over Alexander W. Dreyfoos School of the Arts from West Palm Beach, Florida.

  • Bergen County Debate Club from Fort Lee, New Jersey, advances over St. Mark's School of Texas (Team C) from Dallas, Texas.

  • Potomac Oak from Rockville, Maryland, advances over Raffles Institution from Singapore.

  • Ivy Bridge Academy from Johns Creek, Georgia, advances over Whitmer High School from Toledo, Ohio.

We would like to extend our congratulations to all of the talented students who took part in the Top 32 round. 

The “Sweet 16” teams will continue to debate the topic, "Resolved: On balance, the hegemony of the United States dollar is detrimental to the world economy."

bottom of page